Skip to main content


Owen Sound Police Services Board

Owen Sound Police Services Board Public Meeting Minutes

Owen Sound Police Services Board Public Meeting Schedule

Mission Statement

The Police Services Board for the City of Owen Sound shall strive to provide policing services in accordance with the principals as defined in the Police Services Act (Bill 105) Section 1 and shall accept as its responsibility those duties which are defined under the Police Services Act. 

The Board is comprised of the following members:

Ian Boddy, Board Member/Mayor

Garth Pierce, Board Member/Provincial Appointee

John Thomson, Chair Board Member/Community Representative

Brian O'Leary, Board Member/Provincial Appointee

Suneet Kukreja, Board Member/City Council

Board Secretary -


Important Links

Owen Sound Police Service

Web Site address -


OACP (Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police)

Web Site address -

E-mail -

OAPSB (Ontario Association of Police Services Boards)

Web Site address -

E-mail -